About Me

jori india and others 148

My name is Jori Wilson and I am originally from good old Mattoon, Illinois. I decided to go to Eastern because of its wonderful education program. Ever since I can remember I have always wanted to become a teacher. I graduated with my Bachelors in May 2012 and immediately went on to get my Masters degree. I am extremely happy to say that graduated with my masters in elementary education from Eastern Illinois University this summer! I finished up my schooling in the best way possible…STUDYING ABROAD! The education department held a faculty lead study abroad program in Incredible India and I instantly signed up! I couldn’t hardly wait for my trip to get here! In fact I was so excited that I thought that we were leaving Sunday July 27th when actually we were leaving on Monday the 28th! I guess you could say that I was very anxious to embark on a new adventure that would forever change my life! Of course I was a little nervous but who wouldn’t be?

Leave a Reply

