Arriving to India

jori india and others 255

When we finally reached our destination (New Delhi) I was extremely happy! My first thoughts were…

1. Wow I cannot believe that I survived the super long flight!

2. I am actually in India!

3. I cant wait to have an experience of a lifetime!

4. It is pretty hot!

On our arrival we met our group leader Dr. Kiran Padmaraju, she had already been there visiting her family and friends! By the way my group consisted of some wonderful people! The faculty members were Dr. Kiran Padmaraju (professor in the Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Level Education Department), Dr. Joy Russell (Chair of the  Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Level Education Department), Ann Brownson (Head Librarian in the Ballenger Teachers Center in Eastern’s Booth Library), Laura Kreig, and Joe Stambaugh who are both students in the education department! I absolutely loved our group! We also met our travel agents who were amazing! We then went to our hotel and got a good nights rest for our first day out in New Delhi!

Leave a Reply

