Jaipur

We took another plane from Hyderabad to Jaipur (The Pink City). We were all very excited to see the city were everything is pink! We arrived to our hotel and it was so cool! We got there and as soon as you went in there was someone there to great you and to give you a little orange dot on your forehead just like they do in the movies or on TV! We also were handed a glass of peach tea to drink while we waited to check into our rooms! Each room had its own balcony and the shower was out of this world!
jori india and others 694
The next day we got up, ate a wonderful breakfast, and headed to the Amber Fort. The best thing about this was that we got to ride an elephant up to the top! Laura and I rode it up and it was so fun! I bought a pair of elephant pants to wear it went perfectly with the elephant ride! After that we got to come back and relax before going to Chokhi Dhani, an ethnic Rajasthani village resort! This place was wonderful! As soon as you arrived you got the orange dot placed on your forehead then when you walked in it was like a carnival. There were booths set up you could get your fortune told, there was a snake charmer, fire breathers, dancing, camel rides and much more! We all felt like little kids again I got my fortune told by a bird. The bird came out of the cage, picked a card at random, then the gentleman asked my age then he read my fortune! Now I am not going to share it because I loved my fortune and I want it to come true!!
jori india and others 726jori india and others 723jori india and others 748 - Copy10421510_10152649777585763_4465777662987179437_njori india and others 81510561749_10152649777670763_4396789075035248404_njori india and others 813
After we walked around for a bit we ate dinner. We had a traditional vegetarian Rajasthani¬†dinner. I will first let you in on a little secret! Ever since I can remember I have always wanted to go to a restaurant, take my shoes off, and sit on the floor to eat, and guess what? That is exactly what we did here! My dream came true and I loved it! You sat in this huge room with people you didn’t know and ate dinner. The servers brought out these plates that were made out of leaves and you had the option to use a plastic fork or your hands. I used my hands because I wanted the total experience and I got it! The food was very goo and spicy! They also brought out milk but it tasted like liquid sour cream, not my cup of tea! I tried everything that was put on my plate and when you took the last bite of something the servers were right there to give you more! It was defiantly AYCE!! I am so glad that I got the chance to have dinner like that! It was a wonderful night in Jaipur! And I am so glad that I got to spend it with my group.
jori india and others 83610553402_10152649778030763_1213131099508228367_n10492069_10152649777945763_7907432918021251505_n
Leave a Reply

